Crockpot Pork Chop Stroganoff 

      I am the type of person who rather cook a new recipe every day than eat the same ole meals every week. So, while looking through my menu board meals I came across “Stroganoff”. With a deep sigh I thought “Not beef stroganoff again” and I decided to do pork instead of beef. I am so glad I did! This recipe has officially been added to our menu board meal selection. 


Like my fine china, huh? 😂 

Ingredients 

  • 4 large bone-in pork chops (I prefer bone-in because the bones add flavor, but boneless will also work)
  • 1 package pork gravy
  • 1 small can cream of mushroom soup 
  • 8 oz sliced mushrooms (I used white mushrooms because I already had them on hand) 
  • 1/2 cup water 
  • 1/3 cup sour cream 
  • Egg noodles (I used 12 oz, but will use 10 oz next time.) 

Directions 

  1. Mix together the cream of mushroom soup and pork gravy and pour into crockpot. Add in sliced mushrooms. 
  2. (This step can be skipped, but I love the flavor it adds to the dish.) Season pork chops (I simply used salt and pepper) and brown in a large skillet. Transfer the browned pork chops to the crockpot and place on top of the mushroom soup mixture. 
  3. Deglaze the skillet with 1/2 cup water and pour over the pork chops. (Just pour the water in the crockpot if you skipped browning the pork chops.) 
  4. Cover and cook 6-8 hours on low or 4 hours on high. 
  5. Remove pork chops from crockpot and remove the bones. Break pork chops into bite size pieces and add them back into the crockpot with 1/3 cup sour cream and mix until distributed evenly. 
  6. Boil egg noodles; drain and add to crockpot and stir to coat noodles with sauce. (I might tweak this meal next time to see about cooking the noodles in the crockpot.) 

Enjoy!! 

Leave a Reply

